And We’re Back…….

The fire started nicely

The fire started nicely

It’s been awhile since my last post.  I must apologize to everyone about that.  With traveling back to Whistler, torrential downpours and pressing university deadlines I haven’t been out and about all that much.  The weather seems to have cleared up, I am back on track with uni and  I have a new camera so I am back in the game and hopefully over the next few days I’ll get out and get some new shots of Whistler.

B& W Bonfire

Before I get back to Whistler though I want to remember my last night in Scone, my hometown.  We had a little bonfire to catch up with many old friends.  Apart from being a little cold it was a great night (the bonfire made the cold bearable).  Lots of beer, food and chat.  So much so, that it was pretty quickly 6am and the sun was rising.

Bonfire swirls

Bonfire stars

Bonfire 4

Bonfire 5

Bonfire 2

Bonfire 3

It was a great way to end a fantastic trip.

Another attempt at a star trail...Hopefully soon I'll nail the technique

Another attempt at a star trail…Hopefully soon I’ll nail the technique

I tried a new technique out here....really tried to emphasize the moon in the background.

I tried a new technique out here….really tried to emphasize the moon in the background.

 

9 responses to “And We’re Back…….

  1. Moon looks great,James – how did you do that? And the star trails – impressive.

  2. Moon is certainly distinct – how did you do that? And the star trails – impressive.

    • Thanks Louise. The moon pic is a couple of different shots focusing one one the moon and one on the fire scene and then combining the two!

  3. Thank you!

  4. The moon pic is really cool

  5. I love the moon pic too! Very cool.

Leave a Reply

