Rainbow Park Star Trail

Looking across Alta Lake at Blackcomb Mountain

Looking across Alta Lake at Blackcomb Mountain

Sitting at home tonight as it fell dark, feeling like I had let the day go by without getting anything done, I decided to snap into action and head out into the cold.  I managed to convince a mate to drive me to Rainbow Park and stand outside with me while I set up my camera in -10 degrees Celsius.  I figured I would practice my star trails. The star trail was several 30 second exposures over about 50 minutes.  Camera was set at f/2.8 and the ISO 800.  Let me know what you think, if anyone has any advice I’d love to hear it!

Sproatt

Shot facing the valley between Mt Sproatt and Rainbow mountain.

Shot facing the valley between Mt Sproatt and Rainbow mountain.

Leave a Reply

