Star Trail in Chamonix

Awhile ago now, when I was in Chamonix in January, I wanted to attempt a star trail photograph in the French Alps.  Unfortunately the view towards the more dramatic peaks and the Aiguille du Midi was obscured by blowing snow.  So I aimed my camera at the only space in the sky that was clear.  It’s not perfect however this is what I came up with.

Balcons Star Trail

What do you think? Is it better in colour or black and white?

Balcons Star Trail B&W

3 responses to “Star Trail in Chamonix

  1. Love them both! If I had to pick, I’d go with colour!

  2. Colour

  3. I like the black and white xx

Leave a Reply

